About Us

The UARA Organization

There are approximately 600+ UARA members as retirees from the University of Arizona. The Executive Committee is the decision making group and is composed of four officers. In addition, there is an Advisory Council who engage in information sharing, topical discussions, and advice. It is composed of all committee chairs and liaison representatives of relevant campus organizations. The UARA operates on the same fiscal year as the UA - July 1 to June 30. Renewal of dues requests are mailed in summer.

$20.00 for one year;
$80.00 for five years;
$10.00 for one year for active employees within two years of retirement.

The purposes of the association are to promote the interests and welfare of University of Arizona retirees and to encourage continuing contact between retirees and the University and to provide the means for interaction among retirees through a diversity of cultural, intellectual, and social programs.

The UARA is an advocate for issues facing older people who are retired from the University of Ariona, as well as older people in general. It brings Arizona Legislation and other items of critical information to the memberhship. The UARA is part of the Tri-Universitiy Retirees Assocation.

The UARA is a 501(c)(7) organization.

UARA Office Location and Contact Information

UA Babcock Building Building
1717 E. Speedway, Room 3105
Tucson AZ  85721 

Mailing Address:
PO Box 42391

Tucson, AZ 85733-2391

Office Telephone: 520-626-6936
E-mail - uara@arizona.edu
Website uara.arizona.edu - click here for response form.

Kathi Hart, Office Manager
Office Hours:  Monday 9:00am-1:00pm; Tuesday Noon-4:00pm
Jane Dugas, Webmaster - jdugas@email.arizona.edu

Bylaws Revised July 2017

Executive Committee Officers (2016)
  .  Bob Perrill, President
  .  Felicia Hermann, Secretary
  .  Rose Perrill, Treasure

Previous versions of bylaws

UARA Bylaws (Revised 2015 to take effect July 1, 2016)
UARA Bylaws (Revised 2011)
Old UARA Constitution and Bylaws (1984)

UARA Past Presidents

Annual Report 2014-2015  (2 pages)